Askanesthetician's Blog

An esthetician explores skincare issues and concerns

Great Post Worth Reading from Future Derm February 16, 2012

Though I highlight great posts from other blogs in my blog I can’t remember the last time I devoted an entire post in this blog to a post from another beauty blog.  I just finished reading the following post from Future Derm, one of my favorite beauty blogs, entitled: How Do You Estimate the Amount of an Ingredient in a Skin Care or Beauty Product? and realized the post was just too good not to share with my readers.

I’ve already blogged about how to read a skincare label, but this post takes the subject a whole step further by actually explaining how to you may be able to figure out the percentages of ingredients in skincare products from the ingredient list and has in-depth information about ins and outs of reading a skincare label including what “active ingredients” means on a product label.  The post also explains how companies are able to misrepresent the percentage of ingredients in their products for their own benefit.

An informed consumer is the best consumer so taking a few minutes to read this post will truly help you expand your skincare product knowledge.  You’ll feel better prepared the next time you are faced with making a skincare product decision.

And for further information on the same subject see the following post from The Beauty BrainsHow Can I Tell the Percentage of Ingredients in Cosmetics?

My Related Posts:

Image from sodahead.com

 

One Response to “Great Post Worth Reading from Future Derm”

  1. Rae Says:

    I enjoyed reading futurederm too.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,076 other followers