Askanesthetician's Blog

An esthetician explores skincare issues and concerns

Clarisonic Supports Look Good … Feel Better December 20, 2010

Normally if I recommend a product in this blog I’ve tried it myself, but this time I am digressing slightly from my norm since I was so happy to read that Clarisonic is supporting a cause I strongly believe in.  I just read that Clarosonic, makers of the sonic electric cleansing brush, are supporting The American Cancer Society’s Look Good … Feel Better program when you purchase their limited edition Mia brush.

According the blurb in my latest issue of Skin Inc. magazine (page 19):

Clarisonic will donate $5 to the organization for every Pink Skin Cleansing System and $4 from every Pink Mia Skin Cleansing System.  In October, $15 from each Hope Mia was donated to the organization, and $1 will be offered for every “Like” Clarisonic receives on its Facebook page, up to $100,000.

 

I volunteer about every other months for Look Good … Feel Better and cannot say enough good things about this free program for women with cancer.  During the approximately two hour program women with cancer are given free skincare and make-up products and are taught how to care for their skin during cancer treatment.  In addition, we go through an entire make-up tutorial and talk about wigs and head coverings for when patients lose their hair.  This program gives women with cancer a chance to meet others in their situation, ask questions, and feel a sense of companionship. 

Though I don’t use a Clarisonic brush myself I applaud this company for supporting this worthwhile program.  If you know someone who would love a Clarisonic brush as a holiday gift please consider buying the brush that supports Look Good … Feel Better.

 

One Response to “Clarisonic Supports Look Good … Feel Better”

  1. I’ve been eyeing a Clarasonic for months…I think it’s just another reason I need to get one!

    -Lucky


Leave a Reply

