Askanesthetician's Blog

An esthetician explores skincare issues and concerns

June is Acne Awareness Month June 18, 2012

Anyone who has read the About section of my blog knows that I have suffered from acne most of my life.  My acne lead to an obsession with my skin and that obsession eventually lead me to become an esthetician.  As I write this post I have a large pimple of on my temple and post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation on my chin.  Even though I am 37 my acne struggles are far from over.

Since June is Acne Awareness Month I thought I would gather my acne related posts in one place for my readers.  For good reason this subject continues to interest me, and I will definitely continue to write about it in the future.

My acne related posts:

 

 

Image from gotta-look-good.com

 

5 Responses to “June is Acne Awareness Month”

  1. kathmann Says:

    http://www.xojane.com/beauty/vitamins-make-your-skin-less-fugly
    Interesting article about dealing with adult acne.

  2. Kecia Milone Says:

    Acne is really one of the most annoying condition that you may get. It can damage your self-confidence so terribly especially if you have cystic acne which really makes your skin dilemma worst. Right now there is still simply no long lasting treatment for acne and we can merely handle its symptoms.

  3. yellah Says:

    Hi, i used to have acne and seborrhic dermatitis. Both very hard to treat if you use the wrong products. But if you use the right products, its easy to treat. I use Lacto Pafi for both skin diseases. Its herbal so its very safe and cheap too. No chemicals, no expensive prescriptions and over the counter drugs just a simple remedy. Good luck.

  4. Paul Says:

    I totally agree that Acne is most annoying especially in the summer months and for anyone that like to exercise a lot. I love exercising and 1 tip that i have taken on board is to wear natural fabrics that allow the skin to breathe, and loose garments are less likely to cause friction

  5. David Says:

    I didn’t know that June was acne awareness month. I had my worst breakout in June. Watch out for those summer months! Thanks.


Leave a Reply

