Askanesthetician's Blog

An esthetician explores skincare issues and concerns

2012 Summary December 31, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — askanesthetician @ 8:29 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

The different beauty blogs that I read seem to all be doing some sort of end of the year round-up so I decided to jump on the bandwagon and do one as well.  WordPress actually supplied me with statistics about my blog for 2012, but I wanted to add my own touch to the process.

I already wrote a post this year about my most popular posts so I prefer not to rehash all that same information again, but what was interesting to me was that my most popular posts in 2012 are actually posts I wrote in 2010 and 2011.  I’ll share some other information from the report instead:

 

How did they find you?

It is interesting to note how Pinterest, which I didn’t discover until some time well into 2012, has become such a force in sharing information.  If you haven’t checked it out yet be sure to give Pinterest a try.  Just be warned – it’s addictive!

One of  the reasons I like writing this blog is because I get to learn something new each time I write a post.  What were my favorite posts from this past year?  Let me see.  I tried to narrow it down:

The Vitamin C Breakdown  

Adult Acne: Causes and Treatments

Is A Vegetarian or Vegan Diet Bad for Your Skin?

Applying Skincare Products One on Top of the Other – Was I Wrong?

Is an Alkaline Diet Good for Your Skin?

Achieving the “No Make-Up” Make-Up Look

Facials, Facials, Facials: Extractions, Breakouts, and What to Do Post Facial

Can Anyone Use Retin-A?

Why Does Mineral Oil Have Such A Bad Reputation?

My favorite skincare book that I read this year was Stop Aging, Start Living by Dr. Jeannette Graf.  Read my review here.

In 2012 I discovered two great skincare lines that I am currently using and would wholeheartedly recommend:  Epionce and Tecniche.  And recently I rediscovered Dermalogica.  Dermalogica has a huge range of products so I’ll just highlight two:  for my fellow estheticians I highly recommend doing your facial massage with their massage cream.  The cream imparts a great glow not to mention hydration to the skin, and it won’t clog pores.  I also love the Multivitamin Power Recovery Masque which I use as a night cream.

As 2012 ends I want to wish everyone a wonderful 2013 filled with health and happiness!  Thank you for your past support and keep reading.

Image from blogs.indiewire.com

 

2 Responses to “2012 Summary”

  1. Rae Says:

    happy new year hannah. you’ve written a number of interesting and thought provoking posts this year. my favorite post is the one where you’ve written about how different parts of the face may have different moisturization needs. that really changed my skin care routine. though i’m not sure if youve written that in 2012.


Leave a Reply

