Askanesthetician's Blog

An esthetician explores skincare issues and concerns

What I’ve Been Reading: Nails Edition February 27, 2013

Filed under: Nails — askanesthetician @ 7:00 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Recently I became certified (in Israel) to do manicures and pedicures.  (In Israel you can take a medical manicure and pedicure course separate from an artificial nails class.  I am currently learning how to do artificial nails)  And if you have any interest in nail polish and manicures at all then you are well aware of the nail art craze that has over taken the world.  Yes, the world.  (Just Google “nail art” or look that phrase up on YouTube to learn more.  Pinterest, of course, an amazing source for nail art images as well.)  Nail art can be an extremely creative outlet for those who love to make a statement with their nails.  It is really amazing what people can do with nail polish.

So with my new-found interest in nails and nail polish I’ve been collecting articles about different issues pertaining to manicures, nails, etc.  So here we go:

For more information about nail health (not manicures) please see my post (creatively titled :)) Nail Health.

Image from http://lipshipsandfashiontips.com

 

3 Responses to “What I’ve Been Reading: Nails Edition”

  1. Michelle Says:

    Thanks for the double shoutout! 🙂

  2. I am reading the topic about the Brazilian manicure and it’s indeed very interesting.
    The idea of painting beyond the nail area is new to me. I didn’t know that this way of manicure will last long than the ordinary manicure. Wow. that’s simply amazing and it’s something new to me. I better try this thing also.

    Regards,
    Andie


Leave a comment