Askanesthetician's Blog

An esthetician explores skincare issues and concerns

My Most Popular Posts August 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — askanesthetician @ 5:00 am
Tags: , ,

WordPress makes it easy to learn all sorts of statistics about your blog.  So it is always interesting for me to see which posts of mine are the most popular.

My Three Most Popular Posts

  1. How to Get Rid of Blackheads
  2. 13 Reasons You Should Get a Chemical Peel From an Esthetician
  3. Bumps on Your Arms: Solutions for Keratosis Pilaris

I’ve always found it fascinating that my post on keratosis pilaris is so popular.  The popularity of this post made me realize that this is obviously a common skin issue that many people are seeking relief from.

The Most Popular Search Terms That Lead Readers to My Blog

  1. Blackhead
  2. Sunscreen

And what’s the third most popular term that leads people to my blog?  Blackheads.  Since blackheads are a persistent, widespread, and vexing problem I am not surprised that so many people are searching online for solutions for this issue.

Top Shared Posts From My Blog

The results in this category were particularly intriguing to me.  Here are the top two posts that people shared from my blog:

  1. Are Parabens in Skincare Products Safe?
  2. About

I was actually pleased to see that people shared my post about parabens since there is an incredible amount of misinformation and misunderstanding out there about parabens, their use in skincare products, and their safety.

I was intrigued by the fact that people would share my about page with others.  What makes that page so interesting?

The most popular place to share my posts?  Facebook, of course, followed closely by Twitter.

And speaking of Facebook – if you haven’t liked my Ask an Esthetician page on Facebook yet please do!  I share articles and information there that do not make it into my blog.

And many thanks to all my devoted readers!

Image from muzeview.com

 

2 Responses to “My Most Popular Posts”

  1. Rae Says:

    I’m happy a lot of people shared your entry on parabens. I’ve been preferring products with parabens because I don’t finish them as fast.


Leave a comment